Skip to main content
The Bookshop by the Bay: A Novel

The Bookshop by the Bay: A Novel

Current price: $17.00
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Publisher:
St. Martin's Griffin
ISBN:
9781250861610
Pages:
320
Good Neighbor Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Feb 20 3:37pm
(Fiction)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

"Anyone who’s ever wanted to turn the page on their old life or felt the whispered promise of a new dream, and a fresh start will fall in love with Pamela Kelley’s charming new novel." —New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews

TWO LIFELONG FRIENDS.

Jess loves her work as a high-profile lawyer in Charleston. But when her marriage implodes, she retreats to her childhood home on Cape Cod with her thirty-year-old daughter, Caitlin, hoping to regroup with her longtime best friend, Alison.

ONE BOOKSHOP BY THE BAY.

Alison’s career has taken a hit after twenty years as an editor for the magazine Cape Cod Living. But when she learns her beloved bookstore on the Cape is looking for new ownership, a new dream starts to form.

AND THE SUMMER THAT COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING.

As the two friends reopen the bookstore, they also open themselves up to the magic of second chances.

"A wonderful multi-generational story about mothers, daughters, and friendship set in a quaint seaside town on Cape Cod. If you love talk of bookstores, delicious food and coffee shops, this one is for you!" —Rachel Hanna, author of the South Carolina Sunsets series

About the Author

Pamela Kelley is a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of women's fiction, family sagas, and suspense, such as The Restaurant and The Hotel. Readers often describe her books as feel-good reads with people you'd want as friends. She lives in a historic seaside town near Cape Cod. She has always been an avid reader of women's fiction, romance, mysteries, thrillers and cook books. There's also a good chance you might get hungry when you read her books as she is a foodie, and occasionally shares a recipe or two.

Praise for The Bookshop by the Bay: A Novel

"Anyone who’s ever wanted to turn the page on their old life or felt the whispered promise of a new dream, and a fresh start will fall in love with Pamela Kelley’s charming new novel." —New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews

"Four women who are each discovering a new path in life. Taking chances, supporting one another, coming to terms with disappointment. Succeeding... Grab your beach chair, umbrella and a cooler full of snacks and enjoy." - Susan Wilson, New York Times bestselling of One Good Dog and What A Dog Knows

"Pamela Kelley has crafted a wonderful multi-generational story about mothers, daughters, and friendship set in a quaint seaside town on Cape Cod. If you love talk of bookstores, delicious food and coffee shops, this one is for you!" —Rachel Hanna, author of the South Carolina Sunsets series

"Pamela Kelley’s The Bookshop by the Bay had me hooked from page one. It’s a delightful story about family, friends, and finding our own happiness. And the setting is deliciously charming with all the makings of the perfect summer read!" - bestselling author Jenny Hale

“Perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery, The Bookshop by the Bay is a delightful escape to the shores of Cape Cod in a story about love, friendship, and second chances. Anyone who’s ever wondered ‘what if’ should tuck this heartwarming novel into their beach bag.” - Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Forever Summer and Blush

"Who hasn’t dreamed of owning a bookshop? I know I have, which is why I loved Pamela Kelly’s story about a woman who makes that dream come true. Set in Cape Cod, Massachusetts (I could almost smell the salt air as I was reading), The Bookshop By the Bay is a charming tale of friendship, love, and perseverance when life throws you unexpected challenges." - Mary Simses, bestselling author of The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Cafe and The Wedding Thief

"A charming story of two moms and their daughters, who embark on an adventure of old dreams and new beginnings, as they take on their favorite childhood bookstore, a bakery and unexpected chances for love. Be sure to save room in your beach bag for this delightful summer read." -Shelley Noble, New York Times Bestselling Author of Summer Island.

"Set in a coastal town so charming you’ll wish it was your own, and filled with characters so warm and familiar you’d gladly call them friends, The Bookshop by the Bay has all the ingredients of a perfect beach read. As refreshing as an ocean breeze, and brimming with heart, readers will savor this sparkling story of friendship, family, new love, and the unique magic that can only be found in coming home again." - Erika Montgomery, author of A Summer To Remember and Our Place on the Island

"Once again, Pamela Kelley has delivered! There’s much to love about The Bookshop by the Bay: fabulous food descriptions, beloved characters, a friendship story that kept me turning pages, and a satisfying, happy ending. I adored this book and I think you will too." —Karen McQuestion, bestselling author of The Moonlight Child