Skip to main content
Where's the Beef?: A Chautauqua Mystery Novelette (Mimi Goldman Chautauqua Mysteries #2)

Where's the Beef?: A Chautauqua Mystery Novelette (Mimi Goldman Chautauqua Mysteries #2)

Current price: $8.00
This product is not returnable.
Publication Date: August 7th, 2014
Publisher:
Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN:
9781500623159
Pages:
100
Good Neighbor Bookstore
5 on hand, as of Feb 20 3:37pm
(Local Authors)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Where's the Beef is the second book, and only novelette, in Deb Pines' traditional whodunit Chautauqua Mysteries featuring the wise and witty reporter sleuth of a certain age Mimi Goldman.

"An Agatha Christie for the text-message age," IndieReader calls the series.

After solving multiple murders in her splashy 2013 debut, Mimi Goldman, the lovable New York City expat/single mom/Chautauquan Daily reporter, is back

This time, she faces a more lighthearted challenge: Where's the beef? Or, really: What's become of meat deliveries that keep disappearing from a locked kitchen in the Rosebriar, a rooming-house in the historic Chautauqua Institution?

Instantly, Mimi finds multiple suspects including a bitter Rosebriar guest, a prankster delivery kid and a shadowy employee. She even finds a little romance, in Walt Dellaria, a sexy engineer and ruthless Scrabble match.

But the central question, Where's the Beef?, is a tough-to-solve puzzle. A twist at the end makes this whodunit also a memorable howdunit and unputdownable quick read.

Fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny and "Only Murders in the Building" will enjoy this twist-filled tale that one reviewer called "a locked-room mystery that kept me guessing until the end.